didn’t you see me standing there?

 

I haven’t written in a while because I haven’t really felt like it. Not that my life has been lacking interesting things. It is actually quite confusing right now. Which is why I probably avoid writing about it. I also don’t really feel like writing about the confusing parts so I will stick to the basics:

Yesterday some guy used one of the lamest pick-up lines in the book. It kind of made me sick.

I usually don’t care about what customers randomly ramble about as they go through my line. They like to talk about their lives and I honestly don’t care about their lives…but yesterday an older-ish lady told me that her dog recently died. A week ago I think. It wasn’t sitting with her too well because she had watery eyes. Then she started telling me what happened and how long she had had the dog. And she started crying. I felt like crying. I felt so sad for her. It was a Doxen. I wish it was still alive. I don’t like seeing people hurting.

I think I have been making some mistakes these past few days.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Can you hold on while I take hold of myself
Can you hold on while I take hold of myself
You’re the little thing, my saving grace
You’re just a little thing, my saving grace

~ by rachaeleatworld on March 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
