if you wanna, I might

I already wrote a blog today…but I am going to dedicate this one to saying how awesome Hellogoodbye’s lyrics are.  It’s dissapointing that they sound so much like Ozma’s in every way but that doesn’t take away the fact the they are amazing lyrics.  They are so cute and sweet and fun.  And they make me smile:

Oh Angie
You’re such a funny girl
When will you find Mr. right?
You and me
We should make plans
For the movies on Saturday night

You could bring your boyfriend who doesn’t know
That he’s your boyfriend… shoot

Ohh Angie you and me

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Singing songs for Lindsey Pai
Tell her how she caught my eye
Let her know how it’s been so long
Since first impressions seemed so strong

I don’t know what to say or do
Every feeling feels so new
It’s doubtful that I’ve got a chance
to get this girl to come and dance

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

You take a seat right next to me
And I take my Lit notes nervously
I’ve gotta stay calm, I just want you to stay
I am always daydreaming
Hoping you’ve dreamt of the same thing
I’ve gotta stay calm, I don’t want this to change

I’ve been assuming everything
Hoping you’ll soon mean everything
I’ve gotta stay calm, I want this to be real
I don’t think you’re into me
But truely, that’s okay with me
I’ve gotta stay calm and find out how you feel

So if you wanna say “I-I-I like you”
I might feel just like you
If you choose-choose not to
I knew you-you would

Sometimes I think I am out of my league
And then sometimes I think I can dream
Sometimes I wish I could be the one fish
That you choose out of all in the sea

Come on people, you know those are effing too awesomely cute.  oooooh how cute.  I want to meet this boy who wrote these, he’s gotta be great! :)

~ by rachaeleatworld on March 19, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
